Perspectives on Place

jesse_alexander_perspectives_on_place

About a year ago I started working on a textbook on contemporary landscape photography for Bloomsbury. Writing the thing was something of a task, but the draft is with the designers and things are moving ahead pretty swiftly. I’m really happy with how it is turning out. I’ve had some great support and I’m really pleased with the fantastic range of photographers who are contributing. I’m really pleased that Professor Paul Hill agreed to write a brilliant forward as well. I thought I’d share the latest cover, and also a link to pre-order a copy

It won’t be in the shops until January, and up until then I’ll be oiling the marketing bandwagon as much as possible, and of course saying a bit more about what it’s actually about. I hope that’s whetted a few appetites for now…

 

