Re-Reading the Landscape

Now that my textbook is in the shops, I would like to formally welcome readers to the Perspectives on Place blog.  Over the coming weeks and months, I will be discussing some of the key ideas that are examined in my book, and presenting new work by contemporary practitioners whose photography engages with landscape and the representation of space and place in innovative and challenging ways. The content already on here should give you a flavour of the some of the themes and ideas that I would like to explore further in future posts. If you would like to submit content for consideration, please see the submission guidelines.

I would also like to take this opportunity to invite readers to the book launch on 19th February in Bristol at IC Visual Lab, which will take the form of a talk followed by a panel discussion. Please click here for more details.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you find this a useful and stimulating place for discussion.

Jesse Alexander

e-vite

One thought on “Re-Reading the Landscape

Comments are closed.